Centerboard Modifications

Talk about the older Telstar 26 and 8M
Pat Ross

Post by Pat Ross »

Ron,

You mentioned you reshaped your Centerboard, do you have drawings; and would you write a description about that modification/upgrade?

Pat
JoeWalling

Post by JoeWalling »

Hi Pat

The centreboard reshape drawing is just that little drawing next to the wingdeck raise and there is a small amount of text towards the end of the document.It was done on my boat before I bought it so I have no experience about how hard it is to do. Cheers. Joe
Ron

Post by Ron »

Joe -

PCI changed the centerboard on the 28's starting at around hull 358 or 359. I could be the first at 359, because I was expecting a 4 1/2 foot draft and got around 5 1/4 instead. Considering that I sail in somewhat shallow water, I may have been happier with the shorter board. They also modified the housing in the cabin to take it.
Ron Marcuse
Telstar 28 #359 "Tri-Power"
Dan

Post by Dan »

Ron—

Joe and Pat are discussing the centerboard on the older 8m, which was not shaped as well as the one on the T2s IIRC...
Pat Ross

Post by Pat Ross »

JoeWalling wrote:Hi Pat

The centreboard reshape drawing is just that little drawing next to the wingdeck raise and there is a small amount of text towards the end of the document.It was done on my boat before I bought it so I have no experience about how hard it is to do. Cheers. Joe
Joe,

I seem to be having difficulty locating this drawing you mention above. I have looked at the two that Ron posted both on this site and on the Google site and I do not see the Centerboard drawing, can you send it to me?

Joe, where are you sailing out of?
Ron

Post by Ron »

Dan wrote:Ron—

Joe and Pat are discussing the centerboard on the older 8m, which was not shaped as well as the one on the T2s IIRC...